Testimonials

Browse what our clients have to say about us.

Brian and Heather Doherty

April 2021

Our experience with David was amazing! Selling a house is hard, even without having to deal with a global pandemic! David made selling our house a breeze! The level of knowledge that David has of the Davis market is unparalleled. He went into an amazing amount of detail with comps when helping us price our home. We know we priced it right and had 4 offers in the first week! We will not hesitate to use him again in the future and would highly recommend him to family, friends, and even the general public!

Alex Theg and Taylor Whitsett

April 2021

David Fletcher is an incredible agent. We were first time home-buyers entering an intimidating market during a global pandemic…and David somehow made it feel fun. We know that David is an in-demand agent, but we always felt like his only client. He is attentive, responsive, and experienced. He listened to our needs for a new home and also helped us keep realistic expectations about the current inventory and market conditions. David educated us about the entire home buying process from pre-approval to closing. He crafted a brilliant offer which helped us stand out in a competitive market. His team ensured a smooth home inspection process and worked with us on every detail of closing and the transition into occupancy. We can’t recommend David highly enough.

Mercy Wada

April 2021

David is a fantastic realtor! We could not have asked for a better person to work through the stressful process of selling our house while buying a new one during this wild market during a pandemic. We had no idea what to expect when we sent out our first email to get the ball rolling, but David effortlessly took the reigns and guided us through all the steps. He helped prepare our house to sell and got an offer secured for us, and then worked with us to find us our forever home. It is an extreme sellers market right now, and winning a bid on a house is no easy feat these days! Despite this and needing to sell our house to buy our next one, David helped us win our new home despite competing with 7 other offers. Once our offer was accepted, he and Vivian worked with our mortgage lender and the title company to organize all the timelines necessary to close on the house we were selling and …

David is a fantastic realtor! We could not have asked for a better person to work through the stressful process of selling our house while buying a new one during this wild market during a pandemic. We had no idea what to expect when we sent out our first email to get the ball rolling, but David effortlessly took the reigns and guided us through all the steps. He helped prepare our house to sell and got an offer secured for us, and then worked with us to find us our forever home. It is an extreme sellers market right now, and winning a bid on a house is no easy feat these days! Despite this and needing to sell our house to buy our next one, David helped us win our new home despite competing with 7 other offers. Once our offer was accepted, he and Vivian worked with our mortgage lender and the title company to organize all the timelines necessary to close on the house we were selling and the house we were buying and everything went according to plan with very few hiccups. Working with David and Vivian has been a breeze; they are organized, hard-working, friendly and diligent people. David is energetic, realistic but positive, and has been an invaluable asset in learning the ins and outs of the real estate market. He intimately understands the Davis and has great rapport with other realtors in town, which is a boon. He works hard to educate his clients about housing trends, and has a great eye for pointing out potential issues in houses we toured. We learned to pay attention to or see problem areas in homes, which was very helpful. We are glad that David points out both the positives and the negatives in homes so we knew what we were getting ourselves into. He was always willing to work within our boundaries and was not pushy. We appreciate that he is a very honest person, and strives for honesty and transparency through the entire process. Vivian has also been a joy to work with. She is meticulous, very responsive, and extremely helpful! She also has a great eye for detail and was helpful in both the home selling and home buying process. I would not hesitate at all to recommend David and Vivian. They are an outstanding realtor team that really knows and understands the Davis community, with fantastic work ethic, and are all around great people. Thank you for making a really stressful process is smooth and easy as it was!

Lonna & Steve Hampton

March 2021

We wholeheartedly recommend David Fletcher as real estate agent. He guided us through the home-selling process with extreme kindness and patience and topnotch savvy that surpassed our expectations and our imaginations. David worked with us for 2 months during which he consistently demonstrated his expert understanding of the Davis real estate market, of home maintenance and repair, of the City permit and inspection process, and of our wide range of emotions. He had a thoughtful, insightful approach to every issue, and always a warm smile. He responded promptly to all of our questions and he connected us to other professionals in his well-developed network, as needed. We learned a lot and benefitted tremendously from his steady support and guidance every step of the way. David’s warm personal qualities quickly made us feel that we had made a new friend and, by the time our house was s…

We wholeheartedly recommend David Fletcher as real estate agent. He guided us through the home-selling process with extreme kindness and patience and topnotch savvy that surpassed our expectations and our imaginations. David worked with us for 2 months during which he consistently demonstrated his expert understanding of the Davis real estate market, of home maintenance and repair, of the City permit and inspection process, and of our wide range of emotions. He had a thoughtful, insightful approach to every issue, and always a warm smile. He responded promptly to all of our questions and he connected us to other professionals in his well-developed network, as needed. We learned a lot and benefitted tremendously from his steady support and guidance every step of the way. David’s warm personal qualities quickly made us feel that we had made a new friend and, by the time our house was sold, it was clear that we had. We recommend David Fletcher to you with high praise and no reservation. His excellent personal qualities and professionalism put him at the top of the game in the real estate world.

Julie Song & Jiandi Wan

Jan 2021

We highly recommend David Fletcher to whom wants to transact properties in Davis area. He helped us twice, both were multiple offer, complex transactions within tight time frame. He treated our cases no different than he is buying his own properties. We never need to push for anything. He did all the heavy lifts well planning ahead of time and always came to us with effective solutions. We feel he is fully represents us, also being honest about the situations and diligently guided us towards positive results. Other than his knowledge, skills and incredibly high working ethics. his networking with local agencies are amazing. From our experiences, having David Fletcher on our team means well organized coordinations between agencies and nearly foolproof fire drills. Overall, we highly recommend David Fletcher to anyone needs to transact properties. Don't miss this true pro

Getch and Rashmi Ekka

Dec 2020

Buying a house and that too during Covid! Wow! If you're looking in Davis, David is the way to go. We are first time home buyers and were referred to David by some friends. We started house hunting in early September. We must have looked at over thirty houses before we were able to come to a final decision. We really really enjoyed the process though, all thanks to David. First off, he is a really fun and genuine guy and makes the whole home buying process as smooth and easy as possible. From the get go, his expertise shows through as he would patiently walk us through all the pros and cons of each house. The way he educated us about different houses all while making it so fun was really the best part of working with him. By the time, we put in the winning offer on our house, we had learned enough from David and gone through all the different considerations so many times that we felt rea…

Buying a house and that too during Covid! Wow! If you're looking in Davis, David is the way to go. We are first time home buyers and were referred to David by some friends. We started house hunting in early September. We must have looked at over thirty houses before we were able to come to a final decision. We really really enjoyed the process though, all thanks to David. First off, he is a really fun and genuine guy and makes the whole home buying process as smooth and easy as possible. From the get go, his expertise shows through as he would patiently walk us through all the pros and cons of each house. The way he educated us about different houses all while making it so fun was really the best part of working with him. By the time, we put in the winning offer on our house, we had learned enough from David and gone through all the different considerations so many times that we felt really ready and confident. We visited the house we wanted to buy at least 5 times. There was quite a bit of back and forth. Through all of this, David was very supportive, gave great advice and was never pushy. Having David as your realtor, is really like having your best friend be your realtor - he will try his best to not let you make a wrong decision! Haha! All in all we really loved working with him. Once, out offer was accepted, he and his assistant Vivian pulled out all stops to speed us through the inspections and all the paperwork with the lender. They helped us meet with several contractors for different work that needed to be done. They really went above and beyond to help us really understand how much work was needed on the house and how much it would cost. All of this made us feel really happy and confident in our decision making and it was a very stress free process. David is really on top of his work - he's a really hard worker and gets things done in super quick time. He was also always available to us over text and call and never let us miss any opportunities in a hot market. We strongly recommend David to all our friends. We'll certainly be working with him on all future real estate needs!

Amy Ho

OCT 2020

If there ever was a gold standard for realtors, David Fletcher is it. He is THE best realtor I have come across yet! In the course of the past few months, David helped me to find and complete the purchase of a lovely home that fits my needs and budget just about perfectly, and the process couldn't have been smoother. Vivian Wang also blew me away with her organization in assisting with the many tasks to be arranged and carried out within the timelines. There were a million and one things that might have gone awry... I was new to Davis, doing a 1031 exchange remotely, confronted with delays on my 'contingent-on-sale property', facing a multiple-offer situation, and all this was during the Pandemic with Covid-19 restrictions in place... David overcame all of these challenges with great finesse, taking off a big load of stress for me.

Samantha Jones and Adam Schawel

JULY 2020

Cannot recommend David highly enough!!!! We'd lived in Davis for 8 years before deciding to try to buy a house here, and all we'd heard for that entire time was how competitive and challenging the real estate market here was. We were expecting a long and disappointing process. Instead we bought an affordable house we love, in just two months and we had so much fun with David. (Fun even during a global pandemic!) David is so responsive, creative and knowledgable, he works fast, and as first-time homebuyers gave us great advice throughout the whole process. He's dedicated and connected to this community and we are so grateful to have worked with him.

Evelyn Matteucci and Rick Vorpe

JULY 2020

We switched brokers and the results proved we did the right thing. David was very diligent and responsive. He kept us informed and we talked through decisions together. David listened to our concerns and had excellent ideas on how to present our home in the best light. We highly recommend David Fletcher.

Joan Quinn

JULY 2020

I highly recommend David if you are considering buying or selling a home in Davis. We recently worked with him on a home sale, and he provided excellent support every step of the way - from listing to closing. David offered suggestions on how to prepare the home for sale, arranged for pre-sale inspections and provided vendor contacts for minor improvements. He provided timely updates throughout the entire sales process, and followed through on his commitments. David knows the Davis real estate market, and his experience serves his clients well.

Jamie Suk and Chris Wladyka

June 2020

We met David when we were considering Davis as our future home. David took the time to familiarize us with all the neighborhoods in town and different styles of homes in Davis. He basically sold us on moving to Davis to raise our daughter in this small yet beautiful and friendly town. Since we are from NYC, David helped us find our rental remotely by facetiming with us and by giving us honest feedback on the state of the homes. When we decided to buy, we were still out of town and in the middle of a pandemic. He made what could have been a very stressful process stress-free. Even after our purchase, he is helping us with renovations. David Fletcher is an exceptional real estate broker and friend. If we ever have any future real estate needs or questions, we will turn to him again.

Jenna Burton and John Slater

MAY 2020

We have worked with David twice now. He makes what could be a stressful experience easy. He asked us what we hoped for and then he made it happen. If you work for UCD and are going to use the MOP, he knows all about it. When it was time to sell, he helped us get our house ready. He's a fantastic person to work. with. I recommend him all the time.

Alex and April Chien

DEC 2019

David is not just an agent who helped us find our dream home, he truly becomes a dear friend that we love and trust for life. We are so lucky to have him be a part of our house hunting/buying journey that was full of ups and downs as expected. He not only made every housing viewing so pleasant and fun, he also helped us understand what we really wanted in our new home. Without David, we couldn't have found our sanctuary and a place of refuge and recovery that we call home. Let David be your friend, and you will find the same!

Sharon Connor

DEC 2019

David was a pleasure to work with as we purchased our house in Davis. He is thorough, always pleasant and sincerely works on behalf of his clients. His follow-through is excellent! When the seller of our house said she was leaving the outdoor lights for us and then took them when she moved, David followed through, personally, and paid for replacement lights. I would recommend David to anyone looking for an excellent agent in Davis.

Tom and Tarryn Kurth

NOV 2019

Even though purchasing a home is a stressful process, David possesses a unique set of tools, skills, and knowledge to not only remove any worries, but also make the process incredibly enjoyable! He burns the midnight oil every night to advocate for each client in an effort to fulfill their dreams. He is truly the super hero of real estate agents. If anyone asks us what agent to choose, we would recommend David in a heart beat.

Jen Soong and Phil Peters

OCT 2019

David is an absolute gem of a realtor. We were new to Davis and he helped us navigate the home buying process from start to finish. He has so much knowledge of the area and helped us find a home in our dream neighborhood. He has a great sense of what will suit his clients and with all of his positive energy, he's a pleasure to work with! Highly recommended.

Wani Bhatti

SEPT 2019

Brenda paid close attention to who we are and what our needs were. We really liked working with her and she is very good at her job - she cares!

Jisoo Han and Conor Simpson

SEPT 2019

We bought a house in Woodland with David's help. As stressful as buying a house gets, David really helped to ease the stress and difficulty. He was there every step of the way and was full of good recommendations, knowledge, and helpful comments. Davis really knows the market well and it was clear that he was trying to help us every step of the way. We had a short escrow of 21 days and he worked late nights, and early mornings to make it work for us. His assistant Lizzie was also awesome and super helpful. She made sure to be present whenever we needed access to the house before closing. David is also very cheerful and positive that helps to relieve the overwhelming feeling of the whole process but also very realistic when it comes to catching details, construction timing, price, etc.

Batterbee Family

SEPT 2019

David was great! He found us the right house to fit our family and we were able to close very quickly. He negotiated us a credit on our house based on the existing conditions and there were no surprises for us during the process due to his clear communication and preparations. I highly recommend him!

Drew Evans

SEPT 2019

I don't know if I can recommend anyone i know in a professional context more highly than David Fletcher. His knowledge of the Davis area is totally unparalleled, and he was completely tireless in his search to help us find the perfect house. David's expertise on Davis home construction, locations, remodeling and permitting, city ordinances, basically anything and everything a prospective home buyer would need to know is exhaustive and made us feel so much more confident in our eventual purchase. During the process, he often knew within seconds of entering a home whether it was priced fairly or right for us. And more than once he managed to get us in to be the first to see a place as soon as it hit the market. When we eventually found the place we would buy, he helped make sure our offer was unbeatable. The home buying process was daunting for us but from start to finish David made us fee…

I don't know if I can recommend anyone i know in a professional context more highly than David Fletcher. His knowledge of the Davis area is totally unparalleled, and he was completely tireless in his search to help us find the perfect house. David's expertise on Davis home construction, locations, remodeling and permitting, city ordinances, basically anything and everything a prospective home buyer would need to know is exhaustive and made us feel so much more confident in our eventual purchase. During the process, he often knew within seconds of entering a home whether it was priced fairly or right for us. And more than once he managed to get us in to be the first to see a place as soon as it hit the market. When we eventually found the place we would buy, he helped make sure our offer was unbeatable. The home buying process was daunting for us but from start to finish David made us feel like we were in the best of hands.

Andrew Riordan

AUG 2019

David was amazing to work with from the house hunt to well after we moved in. He was extremely patient, helpful in every way, and strived to get our likes and dislikes with each house we visited. I would argue that he knew the house we'd end up getting well before we did (after all, he showed us the house we bought probably about a month prior). If you think he's done working after the house is purchased, think again. He's been an amazing point of contact for various contractors that he's worked with and help about what to expect with us being first time home buyers. He's also just a really cool guy! We will 100% work with him again for our next home.

Danny and Marie Krug

JULY 2019

First met David and Brenda at an open house back in 2014. David was honest about the amount of work it would take to get this beautiful but dated Streng to be habitable. We hit it off immediately and he became our agent. He helped us find our first home in North Davis and worked around our busy schedules for all the inspections and contracting. He was on top of everything and even had DocuSign set up to make the thousands of signatures manageable. When it came time to sell, he was invaluable in terms of Davis code compliance, staging, and open houses! He got it done while SIMULTANEOUSLY helping us purchase our new home in West Davis. Something called a contingency sale...it was a stressful time but David helped get it done. Not only are they great agents, they are devoted members of the community; from the Fletcher's movies nights to local charity events David and Brenda are always givin…

First met David and Brenda at an open house back in 2014. David was honest about the amount of work it would take to get this beautiful but dated Streng to be habitable. We hit it off immediately and he became our agent. He helped us find our first home in North Davis and worked around our busy schedules for all the inspections and contracting. He was on top of everything and even had DocuSign set up to make the thousands of signatures manageable. When it came time to sell, he was invaluable in terms of Davis code compliance, staging, and open houses! He got it done while SIMULTANEOUSLY helping us purchase our new home in West Davis. Something called a contingency sale...it was a stressful time but David helped get it done. Not only are they great agents, they are devoted members of the community; from the Fletcher's movies nights to local charity events David and Brenda are always giving back. Plus, we are neighbors and have watched our kids grow up together!

Brian and Michelle McQuade

JUNE 2019

Brenda was invaluable during our Davis house purchase. She took all the time necessary to understand our needs and was so patient as we refined our short list. Brenda really added value during the negotiating process. She has deep expertise in the Davis market and we will definitely use her for our next house purchase!

Marie Krug

MARCH 2017

David Fletcher helped us buy our first Davis home in 2014. We had such a good experience with David that we called him again in 2017 when we wanted to sell that home and buy our next home in Davis. The second time around was much more stressful because we had two young children and were juggling the complexities of buying and selling at the same time. David made it as easy as possible for us. He is energetic, organized and responsive. As complications arose, as they probably always do with a contingent sale, David worked tirelessly to make sure all of the pieces fell in place. He is well equipped to deal with any situation that may occur during the home buying/selling process!

Jose Goya and Magalie Guilhabert

JUNE 2014

We immediately felt that Brenda was the right agent for us. We were very impressed by how professional, personal and friendly she was. The process was smooth and easy. Brenda is fantastic and excellent!

Work With Us

We're here to support every step of the way.

Contact Us